Acharya Nagarjuna University Alumni Association

Registered under Andhra Pradesh Societies Registration Act, 2001

About ANU Alumni Association


ANU Alumni Association New Office Inauguration

Acharya Nagarjuna University Alumni Association Office inaugurated a new office in the Civil and Mechanical Engineering block of Dr Y.S.R ANUCET to serve its Alumni. Vice-chancellor Prof. Rajasekhar Patteti, Registrar Prof. B. Karuna, Director of ANUAA, Prof. G.V.S.R. Anjaneyulu, Principals of campus colleges, coordinators of various sections, controller and additional controller of examinations, were present at the event.

V.C. Prof. Rajasekhar Patteti, in his inaugural address, mentioned that the Alumni of ANU are spread across the globe in more than 16 countries.
Therefore, having identified the enormous value of the Alumni to the University, the VC has instituted a new ANU Alumni Association executive committee with prominent Alumni as its office bearers.

During the inaugural function, the Director of ANUAA, Prof. G. V. S. R. Anjaneyulu, said that relevant activities are being planned to foster a close relationship between Alumni and the University. He added that a roadmap is being chalked out to identify prominent Alumni from various walks of life like distinguished academicians, industrialists, social workers, and other key stakeholders who will support the University through academic and technical collaborations.

A mega alumni meet, “Abhigna ’23”, with the theme, “Reconnect to the origin”,  is being organised by the association. This event is the first of its kind.


Our Vision

To provide a platform for global alumni of ANU to connect with each other and with their alma mater to promote, support and develop initiatives that nurture the growth of the university and the community at large.

Our Mission

  • To provide a live platform that enhances a sense of connectedness among the Alumni of the ANU.
  • To assist the Alumni to achieve their professional and social goals.
  • To promote a sense of belongingness between the Alumni and this university.
  • To foster a sense of reciprocation among the Alumni towards their university.

Our Alumni, Our Strength.

ANU believes that Alumni are goodwill ambassadors for the University. Undoubtedly, they are effective interlocutors, provide advice and support to the University, suggest frontline research areas, offer career advice and provide financial assistance, thus strengthening the roots of the University.


Shri. Biswa Bhusan Harichandan
Hon’ble Governor of Andhra Pradesh

Vice - Chancellor

Prof. Rajasekhar Patteti
Vice-Chancellor of ANU


Executive Committee:

Honorary President:  Air Vice Marshal J Rajendra AVSM VSM

Honorary Secretary: Prof. Rajasekhar Patteti, Vice – Chancellor, ANU

President: Prof. K.Viyyana Rao, Former Vice – Chancellor, ANU

Vice-President: Prof. B. Syam Sundar, Former Vice – Chancellor, YVU

Secretary: Prof. GVSR Anjaneyulu, Director, ANU AA

Joint-Secretary: Dr. S. Mahendra Dev, Director and Vice – Chancellor, IGIDR, Mumbai

Treasurer: Prof. B. Nagaraju, Director CDE, ANU.

Executive Committee Members:

  1. Sri. T.J.R. Sudhakar Babu, MLA, AP State Legislative Assembly
  2. Sri. Dokka Manikya Vara Prasad, MLC, AP State Legislative Council
  3. Prof. P. Hanumantha Rao, University of California, USA
  4. Prof. M.Megharaj, University of Newcastle, Australia
  5. Dr. K. Ratnakar Reddy, MD, Hetero Ltd.
  6. Sri. M. Kiran, COO, ComakeIT
  7. Dr. Syed Mastan Vali, Industrialist & ANU E.C Member, Hyderabad
  8. Prof. Y. Kiranmayi, Dr. B. R. Ambedkar Open University, Hyderabad
  9. Dr. P. Padmavathi, Dept. of Zoology, ANU
  10. Sri. Suneel Kumar Dasari, CEO, MYD Labs, Hyderabad

Register now and be a part of our Alumni Directory and stay Updated.